Home > LiLTweeks, Weekend Post > LiLTweeks: Guaranteed social media success worth following.

LiLTweeks: Guaranteed social media success worth following.

The lesson I learned this week [LiLTweeks] came from observations around my most favorite social media superstars getting all the blogger buzz, Twitter re-tweets and reply’s, and profile status update comments on Facebook. It’s enough to make a want-a-be enthusiast jealous for attention with all the wrong motives.

Popularity listings worth modeling

Most of us have seen the Twitter users with 1,856,000 followers tweeting random mental gushes of what’s happening in their world of fame and fortune. Now and then there are famous people I’ve managed to sneak in a confirmed Facebook friend request before they reached 5K and move to the overflowing Like Page, if that’s even possible post Oprah’s social media jump. But few of them connect back with us like Paulo Coehlo or Mari Smith. Then there are my above average Facebook friends (Ty Adams) that earn special celebrity status within our community because they post great content that gets many more comments and likes than most of us do.

Stop it right now

Have you noticed people creating problems for themselves trying to win social media popularity contest in an effort to get the most comment replies? I’ve been guilty of posting favorite quotes to the point of plain intellectual laziness myself. I suppose it’s a learning process. Every now and then one of my friends will rant about witnessing spiritual campaigns people launch to convince the world of fake “I’m living holy” status updates backed by bible scriptures to get attention. Word to the wise, “If that’s you stop it?”

Just be a friend

I know a few of my friends will wonder if I’m talking about them so let me set the record straight right now. None of my friends behave that way. That is you don’t behave that way without me eventually telling you about yourself. I expect to be treated the same and have been in the past. That’s what friends do. Friends don’t let friends faux tweet or falsify status updates. From one friend to another, being a friend is about doing something good for others like showing them you care. That’s all. Just list your friends and follow them to the point of ensuring their confidence in you being there. Making friends smile when they need it most guarantees social media success to the point of following you back and maybe even buying your stuff.

Stay focused. Stay confident, keep posting valuable content, and you will be followed.

LiLTweeks (Lessons I Learned This Week) is a weekly observation of some problems I’ve encountered and possible actions for resolve. If you have been inspired from this article please leave a comment and consider subscribing to the RSS (top right column) to have future post delivered to your feed reader [look for Weekend Post].

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

