Home > LiLTweeks, Weekend Post > LiLTweeks: Faith, move that mountain!

LiLTweeks: Faith, move that mountain!


The lesson I learned this week [LiLTweeks] brings humility in knowing that God is no respecter of man, it is that man’s faith that moves mountains.

Rejoice. Rejoice.

Just a quick message of what it means to know that if you don’t give up and expect that all things are possible to him that believes, you will win.

Being a businessman for more than half of my life makes it both extremely important to have grace in my conduct and to respect that which is owed for products and service. Somewhere on the road I began holding myself extremely accountable for meeting my part of the bargain in transactions. However, from time to time we all need help getting out of the mess we create for ourselves. Say, Amen.

That’s where this story begins. I was not able to pay for services from a vendor that resulted in costing me more for being late on payment in full than from the original bill. I think you get the idea. So, I went to the service provider and let him know that I was financially challenged at the moment and wanted him to know I would make good on the deal, it was just going to take a little longer than expected.

You should know the first time I met with the vendor months earlier he reduced my rather large bill by 25% for no other reason I can imagine than having received favor from him. That’s grace. Now here I am again seeking a solution in faith for settling my debt with dignity and once again that same vendor reduced my balance due by more than 60%. That’s knocking a mountain down to the size of a hill.

I never requested a payment reduction. I continued to stand in faith. I was confident in the results being what I believed instead of what it looked like. What I learned again is that God is no respecter of man. He is a respecter of faith and integrity. That’s perfecting. In the words of My Total Money Makeover author, Dave Ramsey, “I’m doing better than I deserve.”

Stay focused. Stay confident and replace your fears with faith.

LiLTweeks (Lessons I Learned This Week) is a weekly observation of some problems I’ve encountered and possible actions for resolve. If you have been inspired from this article please leave a comment and consider subscribing to the RSS (top right column) to have future post delivered to your feed reader [look for Weekend Post].

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

