Home > Life Observations, Love Relationships, Weekend Post > Chicken Soup for the Soul Submission

Chicken Soup for the Soul Submission

I am preparing to submit a short story to Chicken Soup for the Soul for publication soon. I can’t read the entire story, but I want to share a couple haiku poems included in the text.

Please let me know what comes to mind when reading some of my thoughts shared in a story titled, “A Place Called Garden.” Your comments will not only teach me, but will let me know if I’m on course to telling the story of a valuable life lesson learned while tending to a special friends garden the morning of her death.

Now playing:

A Place Called Garden

Nana’s garden breathes
hope of life lived and love sown,
garden weeds be gone.

A place called garden
gives hope to a cracked seed’s bloom,
rooted weed rids gloom.

Best Year Teaching: If you have been inspired from this article please consider leaving a comment and subscribing to the RSS feed (top right column) to have future post delivered to your feed reader. Please send your friends to http://laroncarter.com to connect with me or @laroncarter on Twitter.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

