Home > Love Relationships, Weekend Post > Love: What’s in it for you?

Love: What’s in it for you?


knowledge-first-flower-bee5

So I’ve been studying the concept of love for quite sometime now, decades actually.  Most of the time I feel as if there are so many twist and turns on the path to understanding it that I wonder if I will ever become as good at it as I want to be. 

I seem to learn the most about love when it pushes me to the limits of giving love to someone, as I know it, even when I don’t want to.  Imagine that idea. 

Giving even when you don’t want to.  It sounds almost childish to discuss in that way but, that’s what love will do to you once you have surrendered to the point of growing past you old way thinking about love. 

Honestly, there are times when I try to ration how to not give it fully and still receive full benefit of giving partially.  That never works out the way I intended, but the act of not totally giving love and not fully receiving the benefit causes me to think deeper. 

And as I investigate what it will take for me to fully give of this unconditional act, I find myself wondering if I will be taken advantage of or worst yet publicly ridiculed for being stupid.  Then I’m reminded that love is the most powerful tool in my box for building a purposeful life. 

Maybe later on today or even tomorrow I’ll be able to gain the confidence needed to venture a little further into art of loving those who hardly deserve it.  Besides, what’s in it for you?  

P.S. If you have been inspired from this article please consider leaving a comment and subscribing to the RSS feed (just below this article) to have future articles delivered to your feed reader. 

Then encourage family and friends by sharing this blog address and invite others to subscribe so we get a chance to connect as well.  Just send them to www.laroncarter.wordpress.com where they can bookmark or subscribe on the home page.  And by the way I’m on www.twitter.com/laroncarter and www.profile.to/laroncarter socially speaking.

 

 

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

